Updated: Friday 3 January 2020

Exercise is crucial to building stronger joints, even if you already experience pain. Try these clinically approved exercises for people with joint pain.

Updated: Tuesday 5 November 2019

Stephen Macconville, personal trainer and ex semi-professional rugby player, offers popular gym exercises to help you build strength, muscle, power and endurance.

Updated: Friday 5 April 2019

The many benefits of the pulley machine, from strength to core stability and injury-prevention are explained in this whole body workout.

Updated: Monday 1 April 2019

Ever wonder how long it takes to notice changes from your new exercise routine? Discover the timeline of benefits you can expect to see and feel over the period of a year.

Updated: Tuesday 5 February 2019

This workout has been specifically designed to get you fit for ski season.

Updated: Thursday 17 January 2019

Doing a 30-minute HIIT workout just three times a week could make you measurably fitter and healthier in only a few weeks. Dr Ben Kelly, Nuffield Health’s Head of Preventative Medicine explains.

Updated: Friday 14 December 2018

Want to plump up your glutes or tighten up your buns? Then this expert-led superset workout designed to tone your toosh is the one for you.

Updated: Friday 7 December 2018

This workout strengthens the muscle groups needed for endurance and performance when swimming. Adapt the workout to improve your own strength level, whether you’re a beginner or a regular swimmer.

Updated: Thursday 12 July 2018

Think strength training will slow you down? Think again. Personal Trainer Haydn Ward provides a guide to strength training for cyclists.

Updated: Thursday 8 February 2018

Sitting at a desk all day leads to pain and a reduction in fitness. Use this workout from Wellbeing Advisor Lesley Phillips to boost circulation, correct imbalances and strengthen muscles weakened by hours of desk working.